Scottish Borders Council

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Sandy Aitchison

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: SAitchison@scotborders.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance Galashiels & District

Councillor Andy Anderson

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: andy.anderson@scotborders.gov.uk

  Scottish National Party Galashiels & District

Councillor Heather Anderson

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: heather.anderson@scotborders.gov.uk

  Scottish National Party Tweeddale West

Councillor Stuart Bell

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: stuart.bell@scotborders.gov.uk

  Scottish National Party Tweeddale East

Councillor Jim Brown

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: jbrown@scotborders.gov.uk

  Scottish National Party Jedburgh & District

Councillor Kris Chapman

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: kris.chapman@scotborders.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Tweeddale West

Councillor Kevin Drum

41 Woodside Place, Galashiels, TD1 1RE

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: kevin.drum@scotborders.gov.uk

  Scottish National Party Leaderdale & Melrose

Councillor Gordon Edgar

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: gordon.edgar@scotborders.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance Selkirkshire

Councillor James A Fullarton

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: jfullarton@scotborders.gov.uk

  Conservative East Berwickshire

Councillor John Greenwell

33 Lennel Mount, Coldstream, TD12 4NS

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: John.Greenwell@scotborders.gov.uk

  Conservative Mid Berwickshire

Councillor Carol Hamilton

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: carol.hamilton@scotborders.gov.uk

  Conservative East Berwickshire

Councillor Scott Hamilton

Palacehill Farm, Ancrum, Jedburgh, TD8 6TY

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: scotthamilton@scotborders.gov.uk

  Conservative Jedburgh & District

Councillor Shona Haslam

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: shona.haslam@scotborders.gov.uk

Leader Conservative Tweeddale East

Councillor Euan Jardine

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: euan.jardine@scotborders.gov.uk

  Conservative Galashiels & District

Councillor Helen Laing

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: helen.laing@scotborders.gov.uk

  Scottish National Party East Berwickshire

Councillor Stuart Marshall

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: smarshall@scotborders.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance Hawick & Denholm

Councillor Watson McAteer

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: Watson.McAteer@scotborders.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance Hawick & Hermitage

Councillor Tom Miers

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswerlls, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: tom.miers@scotborders.gov.uk

  Conservative Leaderdale & Melrose

Councillor Donald Moffat

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: dmoffat@scotborders.gov.uk

  Scottish National Party Mid Berwickshire

Councillor Simon Mountford

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

  Conservative Kelso & District

Councillor David Parker

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: dparker@scotborders.gov.uk

Convener Independent Alliance Leaderdale & Melrose

Councillor David Paterson

32 Longcroft Crescent, Hawick, TD9 0BS

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: dpaterson@scotborders.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance Hawick & Hermitage

Councillor Caroline Penman

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: caroline.penman@scotborders.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance Selkirkshire

Councillor Clair Ramage

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: clair.ramage@scotborders.gov.uk

  Scottish National Party Hawick & Denholm

Councillor Neil Richards

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: neil.richards@scotborders.gov.uk

  Conservative Hawick & Denholm

Councillor Euan Robson

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: euan.robson@scotborders.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrats Kelso & District

Councillor Mark Rowley

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: mark.rowley@scotborders.gov.uk

  Conservative Mid Berwickshire

Councillor Harry Scott

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: harry.scott@scotborders.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance Galashiels & District

Councillor Sandy Scott

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: SScott1@scotborders.gov.uk

  Conservative Jedburgh & District

Councillor Eric Small

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: eric.small@scotborders.gov.uk

  Conservative Tweeddale West

Councillor - Spare Ipad 1

     

Councillor - Spare Ipad 2

     

Councillor Robin Tatler

2A Springwood Terrace, Peebles, EH45 9ET

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: robin.tatler@scotborders.gov.uk

  Independent Alliance Tweeddale East

Councillor Elaine Thornton-Nicol

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: e.thornton-nicol@scotborders.gov.uk

  Scottish National Party Selkirkshire

Councillor George Turnbull

73 Weensland Road, Hawick, TD9 9PJ

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: gturnbull@scotborders.gov.uk

  Conservative Hawick & Hermitage

Councillor Tom Weatherston

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: TWeatherston@scotborders.gov.uk

  Conservative Kelso & District

 

CONTACT US

Scottish Borders Council

Council Headquarters Newtown St. Boswells Melrose TD6 0SA

Tel: 0300 100 1800

Email:

For more Contact Details