Scottish Borders Council

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Sandy Aitchison

Councillor Sandy Aitchison

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: SAitchison@scotborders.gov.uk

Independent Galashiels & District
photo of David Alexander

David Alexander

   
photo of Councillor Andy Anderson

Councillor Andy Anderson

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: andy.anderson@scotborders.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Galashiels & District
photo of Councillor Heather Anderson

Councillor Heather Anderson

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: heather.anderson@scotborders.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Tweeddale West
photo of Councillor Stuart Bell

Councillor Stuart Bell

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: stuart.bell@scotborders.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Tweeddale East
photo of Councillor Jim Brown

Councillor Jim Brown

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: jbrown@scotborders.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Jedburgh & District
photo of Councillor Kris Chapman

Councillor Kris Chapman

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: kris.chapman@scotborders.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Tweeddale West
photo of Councillor Kevin Drum

Councillor Kevin Drum

41 Woodside Place, Galashiels, TD1 1RE

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: kevin.drum@scotborders.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Leaderdale & Melrose
photo of Councillor Gordon Edgar

Councillor Gordon Edgar

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: gordon.edgar@scotborders.gov.uk

Independent Selkirkshire
photo of Lawrence Fitzpatrick

Lawrence Fitzpatrick

   
photo of Councillor James A Fullarton

Councillor James A Fullarton

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: jfullarton@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative East Berwickshire
photo of Councillor John Greenwell

Councillor John Greenwell

33 Lennel Mount, Coldstream, TD12 4NS

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: John.Greenwell@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative Mid Berwickshire
photo of Councillor Carol Hamilton

Councillor Carol Hamilton

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: carol.hamilton@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative East Berwickshire
photo of Councillor Scott Hamilton

Councillor Scott Hamilton

Palacehill Farm, Ancrum, Jedburgh, TD8 6TY

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: scotthamilton@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative Jedburgh & District
photo of Councillor Shona Haslam

Councillor Shona Haslam

Leader

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: shona.haslam@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative Tweeddale East
photo of Willie Innes

Willie Innes

   
photo of Councillor Euan Jardine

Councillor Euan Jardine

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: euan.jardine@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative Galashiels & District
photo of Councillor Helen Laing

Councillor Helen Laing

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: helen.laing@scotborders.gov.uk

Scottish National Party East Berwickshire
photo of Councillor Stuart Marshall

Councillor Stuart Marshall

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: smarshall@scotborders.gov.uk

Independent Hawick & Denholm
photo of Councillor Watson McAteer

Councillor Watson McAteer

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: Watson.McAteer@scotborders.gov.uk

Independent Hawick & Hermitage
photo of Adam McVey

Adam McVey

   
photo of Councillor Tom Miers

Councillor Tom Miers

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswerlls, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: tom.miers@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative Leaderdale & Melrose
photo of Derek Milligan

Derek Milligan

   
photo of Councillor Donald Moffat

Councillor Donald Moffat

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: dmoffat@scotborders.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Mid Berwickshire
photo of Councillor Simon Mountford

Councillor Simon Mountford

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Conservative Kelso & District
photo of Councillor David Parker

Councillor David Parker

Convener

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: dparker@scotborders.gov.uk

Independent Leaderdale & Melrose
photo of Councillor David Paterson

Councillor David Paterson

32 Longcroft Crescent, Hawick, TD9 0BS

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: dpaterson@scotborders.gov.uk

Independent Hawick & Hermitage
photo of Councillor Caroline Penman

Councillor Caroline Penman

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: caroline.penman@scotborders.gov.uk

Independent Selkirkshire
photo of Councillor Clair Ramage

Councillor Clair Ramage

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: clair.ramage@scotborders.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Hawick & Denholm
photo of Councillor Neil Richards

Councillor Neil Richards

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: neil.richards@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative Hawick & Denholm
photo of Councillor Euan Robson

Councillor Euan Robson

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: euan.robson@scotborders.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kelso & District
photo of David Ross

David Ross

   
photo of Councillor Mark Rowley

Councillor Mark Rowley

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: mark.rowley@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative Mid Berwickshire
photo of Councillor Harry Scott

Councillor Harry Scott

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: harry.scott@scotborders.gov.uk

Independent Galashiels & District
photo of Councillor Sandy Scott

Councillor Sandy Scott

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: SScott1@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative Jedburgh & District
photo of Councillor Eric Small

Councillor Eric Small

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: eric.small@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative Tweeddale West
photo of Councillor - Spare Ipad 1

Councillor - Spare Ipad 1

   
photo of Councillor - Spare Ipad 2

Councillor - Spare Ipad 2

   
photo of Councillor Robin Tatler

Councillor Robin Tatler

2A Springwood Terrace, Peebles, EH45 9ET

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: robin.tatler@scotborders.gov.uk

Independent Tweeddale East
photo of Councillor Elaine Thornton-Nicol

Councillor Elaine Thornton-Nicol

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: e.thornton-nicol@scotborders.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Selkirkshire
photo of Councillor George Turnbull

Councillor George Turnbull

73 Weensland Road, Hawick, TD9 9PJ

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: gturnbull@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative Hawick & Hermitage
photo of Councillor Tom Weatherston

Councillor Tom Weatherston

Council Headquarters, Newtown St Boswells, Melrose, TD6 0SA

Work: 0300 100 0220

Work: TWeatherston@scotborders.gov.uk

Conservative Kelso & District

 

CONTACT US

Scottish Borders Council

Council Headquarters Newtown St. Boswells Melrose TD6 0SA

Tel: 0300 100 1800

Email:

For more Contact Details